norwich home.

After a long, exhausting two country tour, Kaitie and I are finally home. Well, norwich home at least. It’s odd how much relief there is when you come back to the familiar. I never thought I would be pining to come back to my dinky dorm room but i found that after eleven days of non-stop motion, sometimes you need a little calm.

I know i haven’t written in a while and I apologize. Internet access is few and far between while i’ve been away but, rest assured, I have plenty to write about and plenty of fantastic stories to tell. So I hope y’all will stay tuned.

It’s now 2:20pm on Monday and it’s been 12 hours since we started our journey home. I am tired, grateful, and happy to fall fast asleep for a little while before i have to get back to the grind–unpacking, washing all these dirty clothes, finding some food (since the food bandit has yet to be apprehended), reading Chaucer’s Troilus and Criseyde, and starting on my Freudian analysis of Frankenstein for tomorrow’s presentation.

Oh and did I mention that Kaitie and I are going to Edinburgh on Thursday? And that four days after that I’ll be heading off to London for Thanksgiving?Apparently, I haven’t had enough of traveling yet. I’ll keep you guys posted.

1 Comment

Filed under Travels

One response to “norwich home.

  1. Connor

    Sounds like fun, except for all the crazy reading
    Do they celebrate thanksgiving over there????

Leave a Reply

