I’m Reppin’ London Town.

First thing’s first, my camera is officially defunct.

Aside from the fact that I have to buy new batteries for it, it’s just not going to make it. Sometimes it’ll shut itself off just for kicks or turn off without retracting its lense or whir angrily at me for no particular reason. So, I’ll just have to live vicariously through other people’s photo-taking. Luckily, I’ve been fortunate enough to have friends who are just as photo-happy as I am. So there will eventually be pictures, but just not as many as I would like.

I just got back from a weekend with Jackie and Nicole in London which was “Fan-tas-stick!” It was great to see Jackie after having been away from each other for so long and I was so happy I could be a part of her first visit to London. Especially, when she would gasp aloud at all things English. We had a great time walking around and seeing iconic things like Big Ben, Abbey Road, Westminster Abbey, and Trafalgar Square and underwhelming things like Buckingham Palace. It looks more like a city hall.

We also were able to take part in Nicole’s 20th birthday celebrations at The Hayfield and meet all of her friends. Nicole, for those of you who don’t know, is a Montessori friend that I have not seen since our pre-school days and who was kind and gracious enough to take not only myself but Jackie in for the weekend. And for that I am grateful.

And now, I’m back in Norwich again. I probably won’t be taking anymore trips until after the term ends because I have ridiculous amounts of work to do. So my two goals for this week is to catch up and, do I dare say, get ahead of my work and eat healthier. Any healthy eating habits I might have had have quickly deteriorated while I’ve been here–case in point, I like mayonnaise now and I had a Snickers bar for lunch today. So here’s to better living.

1 Comment

Filed under Travels

One response to “I’m Reppin’ London Town.

  1. connor

    By what you are saying, it sounds like your camera is one thing you can trade out for bueno bars

Leave a Reply

