Where dreams become heart attacks.

Working at this internship has taught me a lot. It’s taught me to plan ahead, write smart, and how to work a mean spreadsheet but mostly it gives me the luxury of surfing the net all day. Which has led me to this revelation: looking and writing about food all day will make you hungry.

And in my cravings and inner fat kid desires I have stumbled upon a fantastic site called “This is Why You’re Fat.” It’s ridiculously addicting and as they say “It’s where dreams become heart attacks.” Who could say no?

It’s filled with some deliciously gross food. Usually it’s full of meat, fat, cheese, and it’s usually battered and deep-fried. It’s everything a nutritionist and any sane person would go running and screaming away from. So for the faint of stomach, don’t even bother looking cause you’ll just give yourself a stomachache and the undeniably urge to exercise. But for those of you who like your food like Paula Dean likes her food, by all means go for it.

Now if you know me at all, you’ll know that I am all for good, greasy, DEEELICIOUS foods that might not make your heart and your waistline so happy but they do sure taste good. But this site, on occasion, has grossed out even me. So whenever you’re feeling fat for whatever you’re eating, whether it’s an In ‘n’ Out 4X4, your third dinner of the day, or some carrot sticks, there is always someone fatter than you. And I guarantee you there is something worse here.

http://thisiswhyyourefat.com

Here are some of my favorites–because either I actually like them, are horrified of them or just find them amusing. You can guess what’s what.

Take that turducken.

12 Bird Roast--Take that turducken.

Bacon wrapped hot dog plus mac 'n' cheese...

Bacon wrapped hot dog plus mac 'n' cheese...

Like a corn dog, but BETTER.

Like a corn dog, but BETTER.

Layering is essential, so is deep frying.

Layering is essential, so is deep frying.

The McGangBang. The name makes is my boss' personal favorite.

The McGangBang. The name makes it my boss' personal favorite.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where dreams become heart attacks.

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

