My New BFF…

I recently discovered Google Reader and I cannot tell you how much I love it.

If you’ve never heard or used it, sign up for a Gmail account–because it IS 2012 after all and I don’t know why you’re still using AOL…

Once you realize that you can label and seperate incoming mail into neatly color coded folders, create the organized calendar of your dreams, and group your contacts so you never leave anyone out of an email thread again, look into Google Reader.

It’s a place you can collect all of your favorite websites/blogs/tumblrs/etc.  from the great world wide web and see when they update. So you don’t have to bother checking a certain website every day hoping for an update. It makes your procrastination that much more efficient!

It has also encouraged me to read more. Granted, a lot of that reading has to do with imaginary parties I’m throwing, DIY projects, nail art, and clothes I can’t afford to buy BUT it also includes news too. I didn’t have cable until about three days ago (but rest assured that Three  Men and Baby, Underworld, and An American Tail: Fievel Goes West are being DVR’d as we speak!) and I’ll admit that my relationship with major news publications has been on the fritz for a little while, but I’ve been subscribing to The Gothamist which has a nice mix of silly and serious news–which is better than nothing at this point. And it’s nice to be able to know more about what’s going on in the world. I feel a little more clued in and maybe, that’s what it’s all about. Just being a little more informed and Google Reader is my fantastic first baby step.

That is all.

Google, Gothamist, Steve Guttenberg, if you’re reading this…feel free to sponsor this blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

